LDK Solar Announces Changes to its Board of Directors

LDK Solar Co., Ltd. in provisional liquidation (“LDK Solar” or the “Company”) and its Joint Provisional Liquidators (“JPLs”), Tammy Fu and Eleanor Fisher, both of Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited, today announced that Dr. Bing Xiang and Mr. Hongjiang Yao have resigned from LDK Solar’s board of directors.

Mr. Xiaofeng Peng, Chairman of LDK Solar, stated: “We are grateful to Dr. Xiang and Mr. Yao for their service as members of our board over the past several years. We benefitted from their wisdom and the LDK Solar board wishes to acknowledge, with appreciation, their efforts and contributions during their tenure. We wish them well in their future endeavors.”
With these changes, the number of members of LDK Solar’s board of directors is nine.

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements
This announcement contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. All statements other than statements of historical fact in this announcement are forward-looking statements, including risks and uncertainties disclosed in LDK Solar’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. These forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties and are based on information available to LDK Solar’s management as of the date such information was prepared and on its expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections as of such date. Actual results may differ materially from the anticipated results because of such and other risks and uncertainties. LDK Solar undertakes no obligation to update forward-looking statements to reflect subsequent events or circumstances, or changes in its expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections except as may be required by law.

LDK Solar Co., Ltd. in provisional liquidation is a leading vertically integrated manufacturer of photovoltaic (PV) products. LDK Solar, through its operating subsidiaries, manufactures polysilicon, mono and multicrystalline ingots, wafers, cells, modules, systems, power projects and solutions. LDK Solar’s principal manufacturing facilities are located in Hi-Tech Industrial Park, Xinyu City, Jiangxi Province in the People’s Republic of China. LDK Solar’s subsidiary office in the United States is located in Sunnyvale, California. For more information about LDK Solar and its products, please visit www.ldksolar.com.

Company in provisional liquidation: Lisa Laukkanen, The Blueshirt Group for LDK Solar, lisa@blueshirtgroup.com, +1-415-217-4967; Jack Lai, Executive VP and CFO, LDK Solar Co., Ltd., IR@ldksolar.com; Provisional Liquidators: Tammy Fu, Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited, Cayman Islands; Eleanor Fisher, Zolfo Cooper (Cayman) Limited, Cayman Islands, LDKenquiries@zolfocooper.ky, +1-345-946-00811; Financial Advisor to Company (in provisional liquidation): Augusto King, Jefferies LLC, aking@Jefferies.com, Richard Klein, Jefferies LLC, rklein@Jefferies.com; Legal Advisors to Company (in provisional liquidation): Thomas Albrecht, Sidley Austin, talbrecht@sidley.com, Timothy Li, Sidley Austin, htli@sidley.com; Guy Manning, Campbells, gmanning@campbells.com.ky; Mark Goodman, Campbells, mgoodman@campbells.com.ky

Source: LDK Solar

For more information on: LDK Solar